Maximize Your Real Estate Career with Us!

Independence Through Real Estate

Happy 4th from Maximum One Real Estate

Independence Through Real Estate

 

It is the 4th of July and we celebrate our Independence Day!  This commemorates the signing of the Declaration of Independence on July 4, 1776 declaring our independence from Great Britain.  On this holiday, reflect on your own independence you have by being in real estate.

You chose to enter this career for a reason; what was it?  Freedom over your own schedule?  Freedom from a boss? The financial freedom you can experience?  To be independent of anyone else?  Perhaps you entered into this career for one of these reasons or for one totally unrelated.  Regardless, simply by being in this fabulous profession, you have the opportunity to experience all of these freedoms!

As you work towards your goals, you will no doubt encounter a few challenges along the way but the independent you achieve will be well worth the frustrations you encounter.  Keep your dreams and plans constantly in the forefront of your mind and consider the options of NOT working through these challenges (how would you achieve your life goals and dreams if you were NOT in real estate.)

When you feel your stress level rising over something related to a transaction/lack of business/clients/co-op agents don’t throw your hands up and give up, find a way to find a solution!  The solutions begin in your mind and are translated in your actions.  Ask yourself specifically pointed questions to direct your mind to find the solutions you need to achieve the results you want!

Focus your mind with pointed questions:

  • “Why”questions confirm purpose & motivating reason
    • “Why did I first get into real estate?”
    • “Why should I get this deal to work out?  What are the benefits?”
  • “How”questions confirm course of action to achieve results (solutions)
    • “How can I get my client to agree to the counteroffer?”
    • “How can I get more clients?”
    • “How can I get more leads from my website?”
    • “How can I get more personal time out of my day?”
  • “What if”questions confirm the benefits from achieving the outcome (goal)
    • “What if I knew I couldn’t fail?”
    • “What if all of my short sale transactions went smoothly and quickly?”
    • “What if I was debt-free?”
    • “What if I had to go back to a 9-5 job with specific hours?”
    • “What if I took 3 new listings every month?”
    • “What if I hired an assistant; what would that do for my business and personal life?”

By asking yourself these types of questions, you will be more focused on discovering new and exciting ways to energize your business and approach the challenges that are part of real estate!  The career you have chosen, that of real estate is the way for you to achieve your personal freedom and independence!  You can celebrate any and every day you want… not just the 4th of July!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

